Your journey to Namibia

There is no other country on the African continent enjoying such a drastic increase of tourism. No wonder, with over 300 sunny days per annum complementing the rich fauna and flora of this vast country. Significantly influenced by the German colonial era the “Christus Kirche” and “Tintenpalast” seat of the government are still visible in friendly Windhoek, the capital. The capital has a population of a mere 300.000. Government shows great efforts to preserve nature and wildlife in many a reserve offered to both locals and visitors. Be sure to visit the Namib Desert and enjoy an ice cold local beer under an unspoilt nights sky. There are few places where the Milky Way is as visible as seen from the Namib, it almost seems close enough to touch.

Your tours through Namibia

14 Days Namibia - Cape Town Tour

14 Days Namibia - Cape Town Tour

Day 1) Arrival in Windhoek
You will be picked up by your tour guide at Windhoek Airport and drive to Namibia’s capital, Windhoek. The rest of the day is at your own leisure. Subject to time of arrival, a small city tour may well be in order.
Overnight + breakfast e.g. at 4 * Villa Vista Guest House www.villavista.com.na

Day 2) Windhoek – Etosha (about 400km)
The Etosha National Park is unique in Africa, the meaning of Etosha is “The great white area” referring to the large dried salt pan in the middle of the park. Nevertheless, there is plenty of lush wildlife which gathers at waterholes, leading to guaranteed animal sightings.
Overnight + half board, e.g. in the Etosha Village www.etosha-village.com or in the Mokuti Etosha Lodge www.mokutietoshalodge.com

Day 3 & 4) Two full days in the Etosha National Park
With a little luck you may well spot the “Big Five” during your trip to the Etosha Park, in addition to various other wild animals.
Overnight stay + half board at the Etosha Village / Mokuti Etosha Lodge

Day 5) Etosha – Waterberg (310 km)
An excursion to the Waterberg Plateau. The Waterberg is a prominent Table Mountain in Namibia and dominates its surroundings by almost 200 meters. Today, a national park is set up on and around the plateau of the Waterberg.
Overnight + half board, e.g. in the Waterberg Lodge www.waterberg-wilderness.com

Day 6) Waterberg – Erongo (about 250 km)
Drive to the Erongo region. Arriving at the accommodation with beautiful views in the afternoon, we strongly recommend a guided sundowner hike. Departing after breakfast for the Erongo region we will arrive at, the Erongo Wilderness Lodge, which has a beautiful views. Highly recommend a sunset hike. After the hike dinner will be served with the best view in town. The dinner area has a fantastic view of the illuminated waterhole where most animals come to drink after sunset.
Overnight + half board, e.g. at the Tented Luxury Chalet at Erongo Wilderness Lodge www.erongowilderness-namibia.com

Day 7) Erongo – Swakopmund (about 250 km)

Departure for Swakopmund. With its pristine sandy beaches hugging the Atlantic Ocean, this city was founded in 1892 by German colonists. Among the colonial attractions are the lighthouse and the pier with many great bars and restaurants. Next to the lighthouse, the Swakopmund Museum traces Namibian history. Where the desert meets the Atlantic, we head to our beachfront accommodation.
Overnight + breakfast e.g. in the 4 * Strand Hotel Swakopmund www.strandhotelswakopmund.com

Day 8) Swakopmund – Sossusvlei (about 400km)
The journey now leads us through Solitaire with its rusted cars to the foot of the dunes of Sossusvlei. The Sossusvlei is a beige salt-clay pan (“Vlei”) surrounded by Namib sand dunes in the Namib Desert.
Overnight + half board, e.g. in the Desert Hills Lodge

Day 9) Sossusvlei
Excursion to the dunes. The surrounding orange dunes are some of the highest in the world with reaching more than 380 meters. The highest among them is Big Daddy, also called Crazy Dune. The orange color of the sand is caused by iron oxide.
Overnight + half board back at the Desert Hills Lodge

Day 10) Sossusvlei – Goageb (about 320 km)
Drive over the Naukluft mountains to the next stop. The mountains are named after a narrow ravine (‘Nau-Kluft’) in the east of the massif. The Naukluft Massif offers a mountainous landscape with deep gorges criss-crossed by year-round streams forming crystal clear rock pools.
Overnight + half board, e.g. in the Alte Kalköfen Lodge www.altekalkofen.com

Day 11) Goageb – Fish River Canyon (about 100km)
The Fish River Canyon is one of the most impressive natural wonders in Africa and is the second largest canyon in the world after the Grand Canyon. The Fish River is the longest river in Namibia.
Overnight + half board, e.g. at the Fish River Lodge www.fishriverlodge-namibia.com

Day 12) Fish River Canyon
The day is spent enjoying the wonders of the beautiful Fish River Canyon. A guided 4×4 drive through this stunning landscape.
Overnight + half board back at the same property at the Fish River Canyon

Day 13) Fish River Canyon – Springbok
Departure from Namibia headed to South Africa. Our first stop is in Namaqualand. One of the main attractions of the Namaqualand are the desert flowers, which can be seen annually in late August / early September. Within a few days, the seemingly lifeless desert floor unfolds a million fold with bright blossoms, which – especially around the city of Springbok – cover large parts of the Namaqualand desert.
Overnight + half board, e.g. at Naries Namakwa Retreat www.naries.co.za

Day 14) Springbok – Cedar Mountains
The mountains are also known for their colorful flower carpets in spring (August / September) and their diverse Fynbos vegetation. The caves with historic San rock carvings are a further highlight. Moreover, the Rooibos plant grows almost exclusively in the Cederberg Mountains, from which the world renowned rooibos tea is made.
Overnight + half board, e.g. at Mount Ceder www.mountceder.co.za

The price of this trip includes:

  • Pick up at the airport on the day of arrival
  • 2 x overnight + breakfast in a double room in Namibia
  • 10 x half board in a double room in Namibia
  • 2 x half board in a double room in South Africa
  • 4 x overnight + breakfast in a double room in Cape Town
  • Game Drives in the touring vehicle through the Etosha Park
  • Guided 4 × 4 drive through the Fish River Canyon
  • Entrances (Etosha Park, Sossusvlei, Table Mountain Cable Car, Cape Point,
  • Penguins, Wine Tasting)
  • Water during the tour in the touring vehicle
  • Registered, insured touring vehicle with air conditioning
  • 18 days guided tour by a registered tour guide
  • Transfer to the airport on the departure day

Not included in the price:

  • Flights international / national
  • Private travel insurance
  • Additional activities not listed in the program
  • Tips (tour guide / ranger / restaurant …)
  • Lunch
  • Dinner, if not listed

Price For This Privately Guided Tour with 2 Persons In A Double Room From R 78.000,00 Per Person (Approx. 5.000,- €)

19 Days Namibia - Cape Town Tour

19 Days Namibia - Cape Town Tour

Day 1) Arrival in Windhoek
You will be picked up by your tour guide at Windhoek Airport and drive to Namibia’s capital, Windhoek. The rest of the day is at your own leisure. Subject to time of arrival, a small city tour may well be in order.
Overnight + breakfast e.g. at 4 * Villa Vista Guest House www.villavista.com.na

Day 2) Windhoek – Etosha (about 400km)
The Etosha National Park is unique in Africa, the meaning of Etosha is “The great white area” referring to the large dried salt pan in the middle of the park. Nevertheless, there is plenty of lush wildlife which gathers at waterholes, leading to guaranteed animal sightings.
Overnight + half board, e.g. in the Etosha Village www.etosha-village.com or in the Mokuti Etosha Lodge www.mokutietoshalodge.com

Day 3 & 4) Two full days in the Etosha National Park
With a little luck you may well spot the “Big Five” during your trip to the Etosha Park, in addition to various other wild animals.
Overnight stay + half board at the Etosha Village / Mokuti Etosha Lodge

Day 5) Etosha – Waterberg (310 km)
An excursion to the Waterberg Plateau. The Waterberg is a prominent Table Mountain in Namibia and dominates its surroundings by almost 200 meters. Today, a national park is set up on and around the plateau of the Waterberg.
Overnight + half board, e.g. in the Waterberg Lodge www.waterberg-wilderness.com

Day 6) Waterberg – Erongo (about 250 km)
Drive to the Erongo region. Arriving at the accommodation with beautiful views in the afternoon, we strongly recommend a guided sundowner hike. Departing after breakfast for the Erongo region we will arrive at, the Erongo Wilderness Lodge, which has a beautiful views. Highly recommend a sunset hike. After the hike dinner will be served with the best view in town. The dinner area has a fantastic view of the illuminated waterhole where most animals come to drink after sunset.
Overnight + half board, e.g. at the Tented Luxury Chalet at Erongo Wilderness Lodge www.erongowilderness-namibia.com

Day 7) Erongo – Swakopmund (about 250 km)

Departure for Swakopmund. With its pristine sandy beaches hugging the Atlantic Ocean, this city was founded in 1892 by German colonists. Among the colonial attractions are the lighthouse and the pier with many great bars and restaurants. Next to the lighthouse, the Swakopmund Museum traces Namibian history. Where the desert meets the Atlantic, we head to our beachfront accommodation.
Overnight + breakfast e.g. in the 4 * Strand Hotel Swakopmund www.strandhotelswakopmund.com

Day 8) Swakopmund – Sossusvlei (about 400km)
The journey now leads us through Solitaire with its rusted cars to the foot of the dunes of Sossusvlei. The Sossusvlei is a beige salt-clay pan (“Vlei”) surrounded by Namib sand dunes in the Namib Desert.
Overnight + half board, e.g. in the Desert Hills Lodge

Day 9) Sossusvlei
Excursion to the dunes. The surrounding orange dunes are some of the highest in the world with reaching more than 380 meters. The highest among them is Big Daddy, also called Crazy Dune. The orange color of the sand is caused by iron oxide.
Overnight + half board back at the Desert Hills Lodge

Day 10) Sossusvlei – Goageb (about 320 km)
Drive over the Naukluft mountains to the next stop. The mountains are named after a narrow ravine (‘Nau-Kluft’) in the east of the massif. The Naukluft Massif offers a mountainous landscape with deep gorges criss-crossed by year-round streams forming crystal clear rock pools.
Overnight + half board, e.g. in the Alte Kalköfen Lodge www.altekalkofen.com

Day 11) Goageb – Fish River Canyon (about 100km)
The Fish River Canyon is one of the most impressive natural wonders in Africa and is the second largest canyon in the world after the Grand Canyon. The Fish River is the longest river in Namibia.
Overnight + half board, e.g. at the Fish River Lodge www.fishriverlodge-namibia.com

Day 12) Fish River Canyon
The day is spent enjoying the wonders of the beautiful Fish River Canyon. A guided 4×4 drive through this stunning landscape.
Overnight + half board back at the same property at the Fish River Canyon

Day 13) Fish River Canyon – Springbok
Departure from Namibia headed to South Africa. Our first stop is in Namaqualand. One of the main attractions of the Namaqualand are the desert flowers, which can be seen annually in late August / early September. Within a few days, the seemingly lifeless desert floor unfolds a million fold with bright blossoms, which – especially around the city of Springbok – cover large parts of the Namaqualand desert.
Overnight + half board, e.g. at Naries Namakwa Retreat www.naries.co.za

Day 14) Springbok – Cedar Mountains
The mountains are also known for their colorful flower carpets in spring (August / September) and their diverse Fynbos vegetation. The caves with historic San rock carvings are a further highlight. Moreover, the Rooibos plant grows almost exclusively in the Cederberg Mountains, from which the world renowned rooibos tea is made.
Overnight + half board, e.g. at Mount Ceder www.mountceder.co.za

Day 15) Cedar Mountains – Cape Town
Driving along the scenic west coast to Cape Town, a break at Bloubergstrand gives you the opportunity to view the prestigious Table Mountain and the “Mother City” form a different angle before we head to the accommodation.
Overnight stay + breakfast in a wonderful accommodation in Cape Town

Day 16) … World Wonders City Tour
You have no choice but to be enchanted by the magic of one of the Seven Wonders of the World – the unique Table Mountain – when in Cape Town.
Our tour guide will accompany you to the cable way, tickets in hand where you will be lead to the viewing platform at a height of almost 1,000 meters. Alternatively, you can also opt for the private (approximately 2-hour) hiking tour to the top of Table Mountain. Either way, the memories of the view will last forever! Further highlights and secrets of the city are individually tailored subject to your interests..
Overnight stay + breakfast in the same accommodation

Day 17)… Tour of Good Hope
Your guide will introduce you to the spectacular Cape of Good Hope. The most south-westerly point of Africa is definitely a “must see” among the attractions in Cape Town. In addition to the visit of the Cape, a drive on the famous Chapmans Peak Drive is every photographers dream. Furthermore, the stopover at Boulders Beach is every travelers dream due to the famous penguin colony.
Overnight stay + breakfast in the same accommodation

Day 18) … grapes tour
Allow us to chauffeur you comfortably from winery to winery and through the mountains of the Stellenbosch and / or Franschhoek region. Enjoy the wonderful wines, interesting information about the area and splendid views of the winelands region. A well prepared and personalised pre-selection of wine farms will take you on a journey of splendour and bliss. Enjoy some of the most beautiful wine estates worldwide. We select wineries that are not overrun by tourists and are considered real insider tips. Overnight stay + breakfast in the same accommodation in Cape Town

Day 19) … return home
Depending on your departure time, you will be picked up from your accommodation and taken to the airport.

The price of this trip includes:

  • Pick up at the airport on the day of arrival
  • 2 x overnight + breakfast in a double room in Namibia
  • 10 x half board in a double room in Namibia
  • 2 x half board in a double room in South Africa
  • 4 x overnight + breakfast in a double room in Cape Town
  • Game Drives in the touring vehicle through the Etosha Park
  • Guided 4 × 4 drive through the Fish River Canyon
  • Entrances (Etosha Park, Sossusvlei, Table Mountain Cable Car, Cape Point,
  • Penguins, Wine Tasting)
  • Water during the tour in the touring vehicle
  • Registered, insured touring vehicle with air conditioning
  • 18 days guided tour by a registered tour guide
  • Transfer to the airport on the departure day

Not included in the price:

  • Flights international / national
  • Private travel insurance
  • Additional activities not listed in the program
  • Tips (tour guide / ranger / restaurant …)
  • Lunch
  • Dinner, if not listed

Price For This Privately Guided Tour with 2 Persons In A Double Room from R 92.000,00 Per Person (Approx. . 6.000,- €)

Your are welcome to request for a tour

Von

Bis

Do you have a question?

Send us a message via the form or call us. We will take care of your request immediately and will answer you within the next 48 hours. Alternatively, feel free to use our Live Chat window and get in touch with one of our employees directly and in real time. We look forward to your inquiry! Sincerely, your team from Afrika24 Reisen.

Eure Reise nach Namibia

Kaum ein anderes Land auf dem Afrikanischen Kontinent, genießt eine derartig steigende Beliebtheit wie Namibia. Es ist kein Wunder, betrachtet man die durchschnittlich 300 Sonnentage im Jahr, gepaart mit der artenreichen Tier- und Pflanzenwelt. Hinzu kommen kulturelle Highlights, die durch die Deutsche Kolonialzeit maßgeblich beeinflusst sind. Dazu zählen unter anderem die Christus Kirche und der Tintenpalast, dem Sitz der Regierung, in der sympathischen Hauptstadt Windhoek, die gerade einmal 300.000 Einwohner hat. Der Erhalt der wunderschönen Natur wird von der Regierung vorbildlich vorangetrieben. Auch hier lassen sich wilde Tiere in unglaublichen Naturparks begutachten. Lasst Euch den Ausflug in die Namib-Wüste (Namensursprung des Landes) nicht entgehen, genau so solltet Ihr eines der vielen lokalen Biersorten probieren – am besten bei Nacht und unter freiem Sternenhimmel, wenn Ihnen die Milchstraße zum greifen nah erscheint.

Ihre Touren durch Namibia

14 Tage Namibia - Rundreise
(auch als Selbstfahrer Tour buchbar)

Tag 1) Ankunft in Windhoek

Tag 1) Ankunft in Windhoek

Ihr werdet von Eurem Tour Guide am Flughafen Windhoek abgeholt und fahrt in die Hauptstadt Namibias, Windhoek. Der restliche Tag steht zur freien Verfügung und zum Ankommen. Je nach Ankunftszeit unternehmen wir noch eine kleine Stadtrundfahrt.

Übernachtung + Frühstück z.B. im 4* Villa Vista Guest House www.villavista.com.na

Tag 2) Windhoek – Etosha (ca. 400km)

Tag 2) Windhoek – Etosha (ca. 400km)

Der Etosha National Park ist einzigartig innerhalb Afrikas. Das Hauptmerkmal des Parks ist die Salzpfanne. Trotzdem gibt es hier eine üppige Wildtierpopulation, die sich an Wasserlöchern versammelt, sodass Tiersichtungen garantiert sind.

Übernachtung + Halbpension z.B. im Etosha Village  www.etosha-village.com oder in der Mokuti Etosha Lodge www.mokutietoshalodge.com

Tag 3) einen vollen Tag im Etosha National Park

Tag 3) Einen vollen Tag im Etosha National Park

Mit etwas Glück werden wir hier im Etosha Park die „Big Five“ erleben sowie weitere Wildtiere.

Übernachtung + Halbpension wieder im Etosha Village/ Mokuti Etosha Lodge

Tag 4) Etosha - Erongo (ca. 250 km)

Tag 4) Etosha – Erongo (ca. 250 km)

Wir machen uns auf den Weg in die Erongo Region. Am Nachmittag erreichen wir unsere Unterkunft, welche über eine wunderschöne Aussicht verfügt. Es bietet sich an, an einer geführten Sundowner Wanderung teilzunehmen. Anschließend geniessen wir, mit Blick auf das beleuchtete Wasserloch, unser Dinner. Besonders zum Abend, wenn es kühler wird, versammeln sich viele Tiere an der Wasserstelle.

Übernachtung + Halbpension z.B. im Tented Luxury Chalet in der Erongo Wilderness Lodge www.erongowilderness-namibia.com

Tag 5) Erongo – Swakopmund (ca. 250 km)

Tag 5) Erongo – Swakopmund (ca. 250 km)

Heute geht bis nach Swakopmund. Seine Sandstrände liegen am Atlantik. Die Stadt wurde 1892 von deutschen Kolonisten gegründet. Zu den kolonialen Sehenswürdigkeiten zählen der Leuchtturm Swakopmund und die Mole, eine alte Ufermauer. Neben dem Leuchtturm zeichnet das Swakopmund Museum die namibische Geschichte nach. Hier wo die Wüste auf den Atlantik trifft, steuern wir unsere Unterkunft am Strand an.

Übernachtung + Frühstück z.B. im 4* Strand Hotel Swakopmund www.strandhotelswakopmund.com

Tag 6) Swakopmund – Sossusvlei (ca. 400km)

Tag 6) Swakopmund Sossusvlei (ca. 400km)

Unsere Reise führt uns nun über Solitaire mit seinen verrosteten Autos zu den Dünen der Sossusvlei. Das Sossusvlei ist eine von Namibsand-Dünen umschlossene beige Salz-Ton-Pfanne („Vlei“) in der Namib-Wüste.

Übernachtung + Halbpension z.B. in der Desert Hills Lodge

Tag 7) Sossusvlei

Tag 7) Sossusvlei

Ausflug zu den Dünen. Die umgebenden orangefarbenen Dünen zählen mit bis zu über 380 Meter Höhenunterschied gegenüber der Pfanne zu den höchsten der Welt. Die höchste unter ihnen ist Big Daddy, die auch Crazy Dune genannt wird. Die orange Farbe des Sandes wird durch Eisenoxid hervorgerufen,

Übernachtung + Halbpension wieder in der Desert Hills Lodge

Tag 8) Sossusvlei – Goageb (ca. 320 km)

Tag 8) Sossusvlei – Goageb (ca. 320 km)

Wir fahren über die Naukluft Berge zu unserem nächsten Stopp. Seinen Namen hat das Gebirge nach einer engen Schlucht (‚Nau-Kluft‘) im Osten des Massivs. Das Naukluftmassiv bietet eine Gebirgslandschaft mit tiefen Schluchten die von ganzjährigen Bächen durchzogen sind, welche kristallklare Pools bilden.

Übernachtung + Halbpension z.B. in der Alte Kalköfen Lodge www.altekalkofen.com

Tag 9) Goageb – Fish River Canyon (ca. 100km)

Tag 9) Goageb – Fish River Canyon (ca. 100km)

Der Fish River Canyon gehört zu den beeindruckenden Naturwundern Afrikas und ist nach dem Grand Canyon der zweitgrößte Canyon der Welt. Der Fish-River ist der längste Fluss Namibias.

Übernachtung + Halbpension z.B. in der Fish River Lodge www.fishriverlodge-namibia.com

Tag 10) Fish River Canyon

Tag 10) Fish River Canyon

Den heutigen Tag verbringen wir am und im Fish River Canyon. Wir unternehmen einen geführten mehrstündigen 4×4 Drive durch diese atemberaubende Landschaft.

Übernachtung + Halbpension wieder in der gleichen Unterkunft am Fish River Canyon

Tag 11) Fish River Canyon – Koes (ca. 340 km)

Tag 11) Fish River Canyon – Koes (ca. 340 km)

Wir verabschieden uns von dem spektakulären Fish River und fahren nach Koes auf eine Farm wo unsere nächste Unterkunft liegt. Die Fahrt geht über Keetmanshoop, wo wir noch den Köcherbaumwald besuchen. Heute Abend grillen wir alle zusammen und geniessen die Ruhe auf dieser Farm.

Übernachtung im Dune Song Breathers Chalet www.dunesong.net

Tag 12) Koes – Kalahari (ca. 270 km)

Tag 12) Koes – Kalahari (ca. 270 km)

Nach unserem kleinen selbst zubereiteten Frühstück machen wir uns auf den Weg zu unserer nächsten Unterkunft in der Kalahari. Zum Sonnenuntergang unternehmen wir einen geführten Drive in die Kalahari Wüste. Nach einem Drink geht es zurück zu unserer Unterkunft.

Übernachtung + Halbpension z.B. in der Gondwana Anib Lodge www.store.gondwana-collection.com/de/accommodation/kalahari-anib-lodge

Tag 13) Kalahari – Windhoek (ca. 240 km)

Tag 13) Kalahari – Windhoek (ca. 240 km)

Wir fahren von der Kalahari bis zurück in Richtung Windhoek. Etwas ausserhalb von Windhoek liegt unserer letzter Stopp unserer Rundreise. Der restliche Tag steht zur freien Verfügung.

Übernachtung + Halbpension z.B. in der Onjala Lodge www.onjala.com

Tag 14) Rückreise

Tag 14) Rückreise

Transfer zum Flughafen nach Windhoek.

Im Preis dieser Reise ist enthalten

Im Preis dieser Reise ist enthalten:

  • Abholung am Flughafen am Ankunftstag
  • 2 x ÜF im DZ
  • 1 x Ü im DZ inklusive Grillabend
  • 10 x ÜHP im DZ in Namibia
  • Game Drive im Tourenfahrzeug durch den Etosha Park
  • Geführten 4×4 Drive durch den Fish River Canyon, Sundowner Gondwana Anib Lodge
  • Eintritte während der Tour (Etosha Park, Sossusvlei)
  • Wasser während der Tour im Tourenfahrzeug
  • Registriertes, versichertes Tourenfahrzeug mit Klimaanlage
  • 14 Tage deutsche Reiseleitung durch einen ausgebildeten Tourguide
  • Transfer zum Flughafen am Abreisetag

Nicht im Preis enthalten

Nicht im Preis enthalten:

  • Flüge international/national
  • Private Reiseversicherungen
  • Zusätzliche Aktivitäten welche nicht im Programm aufgeführt sind
  • Trinkgelder (Tourguide/Ranger/Restaurant…)
  • Mittagessen
  • Abendessen, wenn nicht aufgeführt

Preis für diese privat geführte Tour bei 2 Personen im DZ ab R 78.000,00 Pro Person ( Ca. 4.900,- € )

19 Tage Namibia - Kapstadt Tour
(Auch als Selbstfahrer Tour buchbar)

Tag 1) Ankunft in Windhoek

Tag 1) Ankunft in Windhoek

Ihr werdet von Eurem Tour Guide am Flughafen Windhoek abgeholt und fahrt in die Hauptstadt Namibias, Windhoek. Der restliche Tag steht zur freien Verfügung und zum Ankommen. Je nach Ankunftszeit unternehmen wir noch eine kleine Stadtrundfahrt.

Übernachtung + Frühstück z.B. im 4* Villa Vista Guest House www.villavista.com.na

Tag 2) Windhoek – Etosha (ca. 400km)

Tag 2) Windhoek – Etosha (ca. 400km)

Der Etosha National Park ist einzigartig innerhalb Afrikas. Das Hauptmerkmal des Parks ist die Salzpfanne. Trotzdem gibt es hier eine üppige Wildtierpopulation, die sich an Wasserlöchern versammelt, sodass Tiersichtungen garantiert sind.

Übernachtung + Halbpension z.B. im Etosha Village www.etosha-village.com oder in der Mokuti Etosha Lodge www.mokutietoshalodge.com

Tag 3 und 4) Zwei volle Tage für Wildtierbeobachtungen im Etosha National Park

Tag 3 & 4) Zwei volle Tage im Etosha National Park

Mit etwas Glück werden wir hier im Etosha Park die „Big Five“ erleben sowie weitere Wildtiere.

Übernachtung + Halbpension wieder im Etosha Village / Mokuti Etosha Lodge

Tag 5) Etosha – Waterberg (ca. 310 km)

Tag 5) Etosha – Waterberg (ca. 310 km)

Heute fahren wir zum Waterberg Plateau. Der Waterberg, ist ein markanter Tafelberg in Namibia und überragt seine Umgebung um fast 200 Meter. Heute ist auf dem Plateau des Waterbergs und um dieses herum ein Nationalpark eingerichtet.

Übernachtung + Halbpension z.B. in der Waterberg Lodge
www.waterberg-wilderness.com

Tag 6) Waterberg - Erongo (ca. 250 km)

Tag 6) Waterberg – Erongo (ca. 250 km)

Wir machen uns auf den Weg in die Erongo Region. Am Nachmittag erreichen wir unsere Unterkunft, welche über eine wunderschöne Aussicht verfügt. Es bietet sich an, an einer geführten Sundowner Wanderung teilzunehmen. Anschließend geniessen wir, mit Blick auf das beleuchtete Wasserloch, unser Dinner. Besonders zum Abend, wenn es kühler wird, versammeln sich viele Tiere an der Wasserstelle.

Übernachtung + Halbpension z.B. im Tented Luxury Chalet in der Erongo Wilderness Lodge www.erongowilderness-namibia.com

Tag 7) Erongo – Swakopmund (ca. 250 km)

Tag 7) Erongo – Swakopmund (ca. 250 km)

Heute geht bis nach Swakopmund. Seine Sandstrände liegen am Atlantik. Die Stadt wurde 1892 von deutschen Kolonisten gegründet. Zu den kolonialen Sehenswürdigkeiten zählen der Leuchtturm Swakopmund und die Mole, eine alte Ufermauer. Neben dem Leuchtturm zeichnet das Swakopmund Museum die namibische Geschichte nach. Hier wo die Wüste auf den Atlantik trifft, steuern wir unsere Unterkunft am Strand an.

Übernachtung + Frühstück z.B. im 4* Strand Hotel Swakopmund www.strandhotelswakopmund.com

Tag 8) Swakopmund – Sossusvlei (ca. 400km)

Tag 8) Swakopmund – Sossusvlei (ca. 400km)

Unsere Reise führt uns nun über Solitaire mit seinen verrosteten Autos zu den Dünen der Sossusvlei. Das Sossusvlei ist eine von Namibsand-Dünen umschlossene beige Salz-Ton-Pfanne („Vlei“) in der Namib-Wüste.

Übernachtung + Halbpension z.B. in der Desert Hills Lodge

Tag 9) Sossusvlei

Tag 9) Sossusvlei

Ausflug zu den Duenen. Die umgebenden orangefarbenen Dünen zählen mit bis zu über 380 Meter Höhenunterschied gegenüber der Pfanne zu den höchsten der Welt. Die höchste unter ihnen ist Big Daddy, die auch Crazy Dune genannt wird. Die orange Farbe des Sandes wird durch Eisenoxid hervorgerufen.

Übernachtung + Halbpension wieder in der Desert Hills Lodge

Tag 10) Sossusvlei – Goageb (ca. 320 km)

Tag 10) Sossusvlei – Goageb (ca. 320 km)

Wir fahren über die Naukluft Berge zu unserem nächsten Stopp. Seinen Namen hat das Gebirge nach einer engen Schlucht (‚Nau-Kluft‘) im Osten des Massivs. Das Naukluftmassiv bietet eine Gebirgslandschaft mit tiefen Schluchten die von ganzjährigen Bächen durchzogen sind, welche kristallklare Pools bilden.

Übernachtung + Halbpension z.B. in der Alte Kalköfen Lodge www.altekalkofen.com

Tag 11) Goageb – Fish River Canyon (ca. 100km)

Tag 11) Goageb – Fish River Canyon (ca. 100km)

Der Fish River Canyon gehört zu den beeindruckenden Naturwundern Afrikas und ist nach dem Grand Canyon der zweitgrößte Canyon der Welt. Der Fish-River ist der längste Fluss Namibias.

Übernachtung + Halbpension z.B. in der Fish River Lodge www.fishriverlodge-namibia.com

Tag 12) Fish River Canyon

Tag 12) Fish River Canyon

Den heutigen Tag verbringen wir am und im Fish River Canyon. Wir unternehmen einen geführten mehrstündigen 4×4 Drive durc diese atemberaubende Landschaft.

Übernachtung + Halbpension wieder in der gleichen Unterkunft am Fish River Canyon

Tag 13) Fish River Canyon – Springbok

Tag 13) Fish River Canyon – Springbok

Wir verlassen Namibia und fahren heute nach Südafrika. Unser erster Stopp ist im Namaqualand. Eine der Hauptattraktionen des Namaqualands ist die jährlich Ende August/Anfang September stattfindende Wüstenblüte: Entsprechende Temperaturen und Regen vorausgesetzt, entfaltet sich hier binnen weniger Tage aus dem scheinbar leblosen Wüstenboden eine millionenfache Blütenpracht, die – vor allem um die Stadt Springbok herum – weite Teile des Namaqualandes überzieht.

Übernachtung + Halbpension z.B. im Naries Namakwa Retreat www.naries.co.za

Tag 14) Springbok – Zederberge

Tag 14) Springbok – Zederberge

Die Berge sind ebenso bekannt für ihre bunten Blütenteppiche im Frühling (August/September) sowie ihre vielfältige Vegetation des Fynbos und der Sukkulentenkaroo sowie für Höhlen mit historischen Felszeichnungen der San. Eine weitere Besonderheit stellt die weltweit fast ausschließlich in den Cederberg Mountains angebaute Rooibospflanze dar, aus welcher der Rooibostee (Rotbuschtee) gewonnen wird.

Übernachtung + Halbpension z.B. im Mount Ceder www.mountceder.co.za

Tag 15) Zederberge – Kapstadt

Tag 15) Zederberge – Kapstadt

Es geht entlang der Westkueste bis nach Kapstadt. Nach einem Stopp am Bloubergstrand mit einmaligen Blick auf den Tafelberg und die „Mother-City“ steuern wir Eure Unterkunft an.

Übernachtung + Frühstück in einer schönen Unterkunft in Kapstadt

Tag 16) Weltwunder City Tour

Tag 16) Weltwunder City Tour

Ihr habt keine andere Wahl als Euch von der Magie eines der sieben Weltwunder – dem einzigartigen Tafelberg – verzaubern zu lassen, wenn Ihr in Kapstadt seid. Eurer Tour Guide bringt Euch zur passender Uhrzeit mit Ihren Tickets in der Hand zur Gondelbahn, die Euch auf die Aussichtsplattform in knapp 1000 Metern Höhe bringt. Alternativ könnt Ihr Euch auch für die privat geführte (circa 2-stündige) Wandertour zum Gipfel des Tafelbergs entscheiden. So oder so, oben angekommen werdet Ihr den Ausblick nie wieder vergessen! Weitere Highlights und Geheimecken der Stadt werden für Euch individuell ausgewählt.

Übernachtung + Frühstück wieder in der gleichen Unterkunft in Kapstadt

Tag 17) Tour der Guten Hoffnung

Tag 17) Tour der Guten Hoffnung

Vielleicht erahnt Ihr schon, wohin die Reise geht. Natürlich ist die Tour zum Kap der guten Hoffnung gemeint, zu dem Euch der Tourguide bringt. Der südwestlichste Punkt Afrikas ist definitiv ein „Must See“ unter den Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Kapstadt Region. Besonders weil neben dem Besuch des Kaps auch eine Autofahrt über den berühmten Chapman’s Peak Drive mit inkludiert ist. Genießt eine Aussicht der Extraklasse und schießt tolle Erinnerungsfotos. Des Weiteren lässt sich wunderbar der Zwischenstopp am Boulders Beach einrichten, an dem Ihr der berühmtesten Pinguin-Kolonie Südafrikas begegnet.

Übernachtung + Frühstück wieder in der gleichen Unterkunft in Kapstadt

Tag 18) Weintrauben Tour

Tag 18) Weintrauben Tour

Lasst Euch heute gemütlich von Eurem Tour Guide von Weingut zu Weingut, durch die Berge der Stellenbosch und/oder Franschhoek Region chauffieren. Unterwegs erhaltet Ihr tolle Ausblicke, interessante Infos zur Umgebung und Ihr werdet bei verschiedenen Weingütern exzellente Weine probieren.

Wir treffen für Euch eine geeignete Vorauswahl von passenden Wine Tastings und nehmen Euch mit auf eine Reise, bei der Ihr Südafrikanische Qualitätsweine auf traumhaften Anwesen verköstigen werdet. Wir legen dabei besonderen Wert auf die Auswahl von Weingütern, die nicht von Touristen überlaufen sind und noch als echte Geheimtipps gelten.

Tag 19) Rückreise

Tag 19) Rückreise

Transfer zum Flughafen nach Kapstadt.

Im Preis dieser Reise ist enthalten

Im Preis dieser Reise ist enthalten:

  • Abholung am Flughafen am Ankunftstag
  • 2 x ÜF im DZ in Namibia
  • 10 x HP im DZ in Namibia
  • 2 x HP im DZ in Südafrika
  • 4 x ÜF im DZ in Kapstadt
  • Game Drive im Tourenfahrzeug durch den Etosha Park
  • Geführten 4×4 Drive durch den Fish River Canyon
  • Eintritte (Etosha Park, Sossusvlei, Tafelbergseilbahn, Cape Point, Pinguine, Weinproben)
  • Wasser während der Tagestouren/mehrtägigen Tour im Tourenfahrzeug
  • Registriertes, versichertes Tourenfahrzeug mit Klimaanlage
  • 18 Tage deutsche Reiseleitung durch einen ausgebildeten Tourguide
  • Transfer zum Flughafen am Abreisetag

Nicht im Preis enthalten

Nicht im Preis enthalten:

  • Flüge international/national
  • Private Reiseversicherungen
  • Zusätzliche Aktivitäten welche nicht im Programm aufgeführt sind
  • Trinkgelder (Tourguide/Ranger/Restaurant…)
  • Mittagessen
  • Abendessen, wenn nicht aufgeführt

Preis für diese privat geführte Tour Bei 2 Personen Im DZ ab R 92.000,00 pro Person ( Ca. 5.900,- € )

Tour- oder Campanfrage stellen

Von

Bis

Haben Sie Fragen?

Schicken Sie uns gerne eine Nachricht über das Eingabeformular oder rufen Sie uns an. Wir kümmern uns umgehend um Ihr Anliegen und antworten Ihnen garantiert innerhalb der nächsten 48 Stunden. Alternativ nutzen Sie gerne unser Live Chat Fenster und treten Sie direkt und in Echtzeit in Kontakt mit einem unserer Mitarbeiter. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage! Herzlichst, ihr Team von Afrika24 Reisen.